current | archives | profile | email | notes | design | diaryland

Buy 1 Get 1 Free!

Hello. Here it is. The long awaited update. Finally I could be bothered to get up of my lazy backside and write something...

I comfort myself by thinking that sitting in front of a computer is getting up of my backside.

Maybe I should get off my backside for fucksake! I mean, fuck - what do I actually do? I spend most of my time at bleedin school. I spend most of my time wasting my time......ooo toughie....

See, sitting on the dock of the bay wasting time, in my opinion, is the best use of time there is. Being at school in the constant struggle to acheive qualifications, is the biggest waste of time there is, but unfortunately I have to succumb to the fact that I don't really have much choice in the way I lead my everyday life.

Routine is like decaffinated anything. It just takes the shazzam out of something which should otherwise be quite an interesting ride.

Sitting on the dock of the bay, wasting time is the best use of time because, really, it is the only way to actually be concious of time, and without being concious of time we are really wasting it without even thinking about it! It won't be the same as the song, but one night in France I sat in a small town harbour with only the glint of the moonlight on the sea and the glow of the soft light running past the stone walls of the village behind me. Everybody needs a happy place. That is one of many for me, but it really is worth considering. Make a happy place, just for you. Draw it if need be, or if writing is yer thing, then write!

----------------------------------

This entry is a bit like a 2 for 1 offer - here's something I wrote earlier!

It's quite astonishing how warped our perceptions can be. One minute everything can seem to fit together like a jigsaw, and the next, you find a piece you didn't even know you had.

Here's the thing: sometimes it seems like happiness is achieved when all the pieces of the jigsaw fit together, but surely you can see the picture on the front of the puzzle just by looking at the box.

The other day I took a walk in the woods. Bigwood, at the back of my house is a very pleasant and peaceful place. The trees cover the sky creating a protective dome of calmness in the woods. As I walked out in the late afternoon, I looked back and noticed a warm yellowish light from the sun gladly complimenting the trees from one side. I realised all the positive aspects of the woods, inspired by pure sunlight.

Then I walked down the street and gradually began to see the trees from the opposite side. The further I walked towards my house, the darker the woods gradually appeared to be. From a few metres down the road, the woods ceased to be so attractive and welcoming.

Always know the light is there, even if you can't see it. Never forget. Never.

;)

Luv y'all!

written @ 2:39 p.m. on 07 March, 2003