current | archives | profile | email | notes | design | diaryland

Mind Expansion

The Mind Expansion Page

-----------------------

On this day there's looming war

But no-one knows the blooming score

Leaders couldn't be fuming more,

But I'm chilled out, consuming draw...

See this is the time for hippies to rise,

A new movement of Volkswagens and anti-war cries,

Except all the hippies are sitting at home,

Trying to look for their mobile phones...

(Little break, dunanana dunanana dunanana nuuuuuuu... "Hello? Yeah I'm on the bus...)

I've noticed how proud people are to be on public transport if they get a mobile call. Either that or it's a cry for help. They sit, gloomy, merely observing, rather than being a part of the outside world, from the window on the top deck, when all of a sudden...

DUNANANA DUNANANA DUNANANA NUUUUU

"I'm on the bus! I want to make it known that I�m on the bus! If you don�t know that I am on public transport, I might fade away into nothing!"

Oh by the way this is my first diary entry in the morning... wow the morning....! It's bright! Only, I can't really talk about my day because it hasn't really happened yet.

By the waffle that I waffle (mm waffles . . .) one can easily deduce that I need a life. Or a partner. Or a life partner. Or perhaps that's taking it a little too far. Maybe I should do some work as a distraction from my continuous waffling. (Why are waffles looked down on by society? Waffles are great!) Then some clever bloke came along and said, "Hey! Why don't you waffle, and just call it work!" Brilliant! I am liberated! I now have designated time to waffle . . . to the doom of middle earth.

Hippies

-------

I did a little research on the modern hippie movement, and found a list of hippie interests. .

The Hip Guide to Amsterdam

The Mind Expansion Page (which is what I would like to call this)

The Love Page (plenty of them on the internet)

I'm serious about this new hippie movement. It will happen, for normal reasons. This war is the most unpopular war since Vietnam. People want peace, which won't be hard to find what with the latest shipments arriving from Afghanistan and Amsterdam. Hippie fashion was being paraded at London fashion week, and the fact is that youth could perhaps be tired of having to grow up so damn early. Having to choose between career and family; what a choice. People have to decide whether to raise their children or slave away at their desks waiting for their weekly pay check. Surely, children are our future. Surely there can be no comparison in the priorities that face us. If there is hope for the future, it lives in a more primitive simplistic society.

Like what hamsters is innit...

And oggs...

written @ 4:36 p.m. on 21 March, 2003