current | archives | profile | email | notes | design | diaryland

Shudehill Dreamin, on such a Winter's Day...

Oh yeah...I went to Manchester!

Very cool.

Family --> cool.

Baby cousin --> cool.

Visiting my cool friends who pointed out that I say cool way to much...

--> very cool.

Manchester is a cool city. I got off the tram at a non-existent stop though, according to everyone I asked. I missed my stop and got off at Shudehill, but the name isn't familiar to the local tram users at all.

Bit worrying.

Still, people in Manchester are really nice! Not that I didn't expect that but...

You know me by now. I had to ask various people for directions and information about five times. So cheers people of Manchester, I really appreciate it!

Apart from the trippy alternating weird weather 'on and offs' I had a really good day...

Shopping a lot. Didn't buy much but I almost bought a lot. Gotta look at the bright side.

General yayness. Yayness out to Lauren, Nicky and Sam. Never mentioned names in my diary before but this one goes out to you.

-----

Oh and apparently you can't lick your elbow. Thought that was interesting.

...try it! :)

written @ 2:16 a.m. on 20 April, 2003