current | archives | profile | email | notes | design | diaryland

Countdown...

I'm sure any soul with the wordly time to regularly digest my wholesome diary entries has noticed, it's been a while since my last update. Well yes indeedy.

Right now, the countdown to the great loaf has begun...

(I would like to clarify, this is not my idea of a baker's wet dream.)

My brother is about to be released from his 20 odd years in the education system. I, on the other hand, am about to finish Generally Crappy Stupid Exams (GCSE's) which have successfully tested my ability to reduce my intelligence level to that of the examiners, and to play the system (a nice way of saying 'cheat'). Should I get good results, I will be laughing...

However, should I fail and spend the rest of my days singing 'Mr. Jones,' nesting in a cardboard box outside Camden Town station, then, perhaps, just maybe, I won't be laughing. It might just be the case that people are laughing at me. Everyone apart from the drug dealers and crackheads. Still, there is no reason why I can't delude myself into thinking that people are laughing at my cardboard box because it says 'D.F.S.' on the side. As long as I never read this entry again. That really shouldn't be too difficult considering my primitive cardboard box is unlikely to come fully equipped with internet access...

They just don't make 'em like that anymore...

Anyway, the point is: I haven't been writing my diary entries because I have been sitting here waiting. Whilst everyone else is sitting somewhere else revising. Clever me... I am waiting until the summer commences and I can truly take the time to know what it feels like to be an asshole again. That's right.

"I use public toilets and I piss on the seat,

I walk around in the summer time sayin 'How about this heat?'

I'm an asshole, I'm an asshole, I'm an asshole'"

--Dennis Leary

Yupe, the summer will sure brighten up things. Including this diary. Look forward to an entry about my Israel tour, which hopefully will be an experience which I cannot yet imagine, and one from which I will return alive. Don't expect an entry about Amsterdam...

That would be stupid now wouldn't it.

Wish me good luck!

Adios!

written @ 2:21 a.m. on 30 May, 2003