current | archives | profile | email | notes | design | diaryland

Guess Who's Back..

�Look forward to an entry about my Israel tour, which hopefully will be an experience which I cannot yet imagine��

Thank you, thank you very much. I know you can stop clapping now. I�m back, yes that�s right. The rumours are all true, I have returned. So how was life without me? Well before I start at the beginning of tour I�ll tell you how my brother coped without me for four weeks. Dad left to go on holiday two weeks ago, so this is to describe the house on my return. Not much had changed. I�m pretty sure that my brother has been watching sitcoms on that couch (wow what a technologically advanced couch) since I left, without moving. Actually, he must have moved to get those 11 pints of milk into the fridge, all of which were in no condition to use in my cup of tea this morning. Milk is supposed to pour out the bottle when you turn it upside down, right? I would mention the days old pizza boxes, but I figured that would go without saying. Ooh and the dishwasher broke just after my dad left! Odd that isn�t it? Washing up is a mix between Jenga and Fear Factor because of the smell. Ah yes, but what about my room? Peculiarly clean. Last night that was, but it�s sorted out now. Ashtray is full up again, dirty socks and snack food pouring out onto the floor. Normal life has resumed but this time I�m determined (kind of) to take it at a different pace. I really don�t want to spend all day today sitting on my ass like always. Just a couple of hours of grace.

Four weeks and one of the most volatile places on earth: Israel. I�ve never felt safer in my life. Perhaps it�s because Israeli�s have come to terms with their situation and because of it, get on with what they have to do. Here in England however, the media waste their own time by sending their own journalists to cause security scares because the media are waiting for a disaster to happen. Or is it that the media is a disaster that happened� I get confused.

They say that you can feel G-d�s presence around the Western Wall in Jerusalem. I felt it across the whole of Israel. Like going to a health spa is good for your skin, going to Israel was healing to my soul.

I think I have come back a changed man, but too much because I�m still to lazy to tell you why. Next time maybe.

I have a whole lot more to write but I thought I�d say hey first. So here I am! Hey�

TOUR 4 ROCKS THE BOAT!

written @ 11:46 a.m. on 14 August, 2003