current | archives | profile | email | notes | design | diaryland

Autumn Fairytale

I haven't written a diary entry since a short while after I go back from tour...

How boring must my life be! Actually...pretty boring...

I would tell you about the new school I just started...actually no thats boring too. Yup. It's the first day of autumn; the most boring season of all. See, I know that the sun cheers me up. It's as if the sky is a huge map of my feelings, and when it is clear, so is my mind. Winter can be tough, so I learn to appreciate things such as the way people hug each other more to keep warm, and the vulnerability of the world after it rains. But autumn... oh bloody autumn! It's not completely Winter, it's not completely Summer! It's a nothing season! I mean, how many fairy tales do you read that are explicitly set in autumn? Either it's snowing or the sun is shining, and in some fantasy books, both.

Seriously, I will tell you everything that's going on...

...I, for certain, seem to be going on quite a bit. So I bid you farewell. (It's a school night, whatever that is supposed to mean.)

Night night.. ;)

written @ 11:01 p.m. on 23 September, 2003